Yummy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I never eat meatloaf because it tastes mushy. Debbie was right on when she said the pan makes all the diffence. The steak sauce also gave this a great taste. This meatloaf was delicious! I will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
My family loves this recipe. I changed it up a little with leaving out the onions and putting in about 1/4 a package of onion soup instead and it was awesome. This is a recipe that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This was okay. It was not the best meatloaf I have ever tasted, but it wasn't bad either. My kids ate it with no complaints, so that is a blessing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I did not care for the Meatloaf, was a little bland for my taste. Also had to many Crackers, I think if I would have cut down on the water and the crackers it would have been alright. But my Son and Fiancee did like the Meatloaf just the way it was. Edith BIRDSnMORE.net
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This recipe was excellent! My husband isn't much of a meatloaf fan but LOVED this. The only thing I'd change is the cooking time - the time came out a little crispy so next time I'll decrease it by a bit. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
this was the best meatloaf i've ever had and so easy! the steaksauce gave it a great flavor and kept it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This is very good! I only had one egg, and it still turned out great. I used one sleeve of saltines, smashed them with an ice cream scopp, then opened the sleeve, and that saved on having a mess! The A1 is what maked it so moist! If it came out hard, I am sorry, but you overcooked it! I can not call it meatloaf unless I smother the top with ketchup! You must serve this with peas, mashed potatoes and a roll! It was very good, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey41472

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This is a perfect meatloaf! So flavorful, but so simple! I used the leanest of ground meat, and it still turned out so moist. And for the rest of the recipe, I did exactly what it directed, other than a little bit of cayenne pepper, because we like it hot. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This recipe turned out really well. I used ground deer instead of hamburger. It still came out very juicy, not dry at all. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Delicious and moist…I decided to substitute the saltine crackers with Ritz crackers and it came out Outstanding!!! My husband loved it…thank you, Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States