Yummy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This meatloaf was fantastic! Since you add crackers instead of italian style bread crumbs, I added various seasonings to the mix such as garlic powder, nutmeg, mrs. dash table blend, and some minced garlic. Cooked for exactly one hour and was perfect! Will definitely file this recipe for further use! Leftovers will work great on sandwiches for my husband for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I was looking for a savory, not sweet meatloaf for our family dinner. I came across this one and tried it. I wish I could add half a star because my husband would rate it a 4 and yet I really thought it was not that great...hence the 3 stars. Boring flavor. I'll try the salsa ones next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Love it! This is one of those recipes that is timeless and always great for the family. It makes so much in such a little time. Unlike other meatloafs I have tried, this meatloaf is tasty and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moody, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I had to make some changes to this one. Good base recipe, but I put in about half again as much onion, cut the water to 1/2 cup, put in a total of 1 and 3/4 sleeves of Saltines, and made a topping that I brushed on top of the meatloaf. I mixed ketchup, bbq, and worsteshire sauce together and then brushed it over top three times - before baking, 15 minutes into baking, and then at 45 mins of baking. A VERY tasty addition. Thanks for this recipe - the four of us ate the entire meatloaf! Next time I think I will also season the meat itself more - possibly some Emeril seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was good, but too many crackers. Tasted more like crackers than meatloaf. I added a watered down steak sauce to the top and it added flavor. I also added more onion and egg. I will make this again, but will tweek it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was very good. My husband enjoyed it as well, but we did add some seasoning. It was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This meatloaf is AWESOME! I've been making it for 2 years now and it is a huge hit. I started making this recipe on Passover so I had to substitute the crackers for matzo farfel and it is extremely tasty. I've made it both ways now, and my husband prefers it with the matzo farfel. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Not worth making! Moist, I will give it that, but BLAND. Had to dip in A1 Sauce for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I did not like this recipe very well at all.. not much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I thought this recipe was amazing. I am new to cooking and this was my first real sucess. Very easy to make and well loved by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States