Yummy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My husband is very picky & can taste every spice & he doesn't like 99% of them. This is perfect for him, but I don't put in the steak sauce. This is the only meat loaf he lets me make for him. If I'm hungry for meatloaf I add spices & topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Loved this recipe. Instead of saltines I used saltines round oyster crackers (I didn't crush them), it made a little bit of a crust which was awesome. I also made a sauce of ketchup, worchestire, and brown sugar for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great basic meatloaf! I too used less crackers (about 3/4). But the same amount of water. I agree that a bigger pan makes all the difference here. I added some Mexican oregano (because I had it on hand) and topped with homemade Cranberry Ketchup. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for a family dinner we had (9 guests total) and everyone really enjoyed it!! I complimented it with mashed potatoes and candied carrots. I definitely recommend this for a run-of-the-mill meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was my first dish I cooked for my husband. I am not sure if he really enjoyed the dish or if he was just being nice, but i loved it! -newlywed-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookkassi
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
this was okay...but it didnt hold together well and didnt have very much flavor so i added alot more spices and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookkassi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great tasting meatloaf...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Not only is this meatloaf beyond yummy, but it's unbelievably easy!! I have made several different ones, and found this to be the best - great taste, consistency, and you can top it with whatever you like. We do ketchup, barbecue sauce, or a salsa and corn topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and it was pretty good. I made them in muffin tins because I was doing Meatloaf cupcakes for April Fools day. I did use plain bread crumbs instead of saltines. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My family would be happy to eat this everyday and that's saying alot since my son doesn't like many of the things i cook for dinner. He begs me for this. It is everyones favorite. I did change a few things: I use Ritz crackers instead of saltines and also add a pkg of dry onion soup mix and some chopped green pepper. My husband is used to his granny and mothers home made down south cooking and usually my meals are good but don't compare, except this one. He says it "tastes like somebody's mama cooked it" lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States