Yummy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I followed everything to a T. And I found it was too salty for our taste. And not much other flavor like something was missing. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I didn't find anything special about this recipe. There's no sauce and the steak sauce doesn't add that much flavor to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The meatloaf was good. I wasn't strict with ingredient amounts. I added alot more onion, used fresh bread, and was very generous with the worchestshire sauce. I also used very little water, since the meat was only 75% thawed out. I would like to try a recipe that includes adding some veggies. I think that would give the meatloaf a more unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirdonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
very yummy, family fav. will be adding this one to the weekly menu ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahjo71

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good but, I've had better. I do enjoy the tip about not cooking it in a loaf pan and to cook it in a cake pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I halved the recipe for the two of us. As another reviewer suggested, I used some onion soup mix in place of the chopped onion and along with the steak sauce, added some worcestershire sauce. A wonderful change from another viewer was to use 1 part grape jelly to 1 part catsup, add a few dashes of tabasco and pour over the top of the meatloaf. Delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is a very simple meatloaf but so good! Meatloaf like my mommy used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
its ok ive had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This meatloaf is SOOO easy and yet it's simply delicious. I also substituted a package of onion soup mix for the actual onions, and it was perfect! If you like a tomato sauce on your meatloaf like I do and want to stick to EASY, simply pour your favorite salsa on top..sprinkle with a bit of sugar and bake the last 10 minutes. LOTS of FLAVOR and so SIMPLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I changed this quite a bit, but I'm still going to review it. I used onion flakes, chives, ritz crackers, and worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce. I also baked the meat in muffin tins (which cut the cooking time considerably). Topped it with a mix of katsup and maple syrup. It came out great, possibly my favorite meatloaf ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States