Yummy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
great base recipe with lots of wiggle room. i add (hide lol) 2 grated carrots,2 finely sliced celery stalks, and use a whole onion chopped finely. s and p the veggies saute til softened add em to the meat comes out bomb every time. i also get creative and use whatev i have on hand other than saltines. i have used bread crumbs,french fried onions,pita crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was yummy indeed! I picked this recipe because my husband is suppose to stay away from catsup and he loves steak sauce. The steak sauce did something special to it. Also, make sure that you put in the right amount of crackers. I did not have saltines because we use different rich and crispy ones that are out of this worlc. However, they dont come in 10 packages so I tried guessing.....wrong. Other than havng too many crackers in it which made it dry, my husband said it was really good. He just topped it with additional steak sauce. Added to my recipe box. Thanks, cant wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
my kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is a keeper! My picky husband said this was the best I ever made. I will be using this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kerran
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this recipe and so does my family. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, I also added shredded cheese and bell pepper chopped, so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
In the picture I saw ketchup, but it isn't in the recipe. I added ketchup instead of the steak sauce and again on top, very nice! I roasted some garlic dill potatoes in the oven at the same time with the meatloaf, and it was a big hit, in fact, there were no leftovers. With two hungry teenage boys, there are rarely leftovers, but this one went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I like it because its fast simple and good. :) Very easy to cut in half or add more or to throw in a few extra ingredients if I wish. Its like the clay of meatloaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Almost exactly like my mom's recipe, but she used ketchup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuklaak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used this recipe and it turned out great.. I never liked meatloaf as a child but my kids loved this one. I added some chopped garlic and less crackers than indicated, and more sauce as well. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEEDREE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I followed everything to a T. And I found it was too salty for our taste. And not much other flavor like something was missing. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States