Yummy Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
What's not to like? I am not sure if it is psychological or not, but Corona beer works best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I've made this recipe but with 12 ounces of beer, tequila and water in addition to the limeade for an "on the rocks" margarita. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This is the recipe we use all of the time and now we are known for our margaritas! Thanks Tiffany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
These margaritas are delicious, but a warning; they are very strong. Twelve ounces of alcohol in two admittedly large servings is a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Delicioso! Yummy margarita indeed! These are so easy and they taste authentic. Be careful though, they are potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I have used a similar recipe for years...one difference same recipe just add 6 oz orange juice (not concentrate)it cuts the bitter taste a bit. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
We made these for our cinco de mayo party this year and they were FABULOUS. Everyone loved them and they were quite strong, which was exactly what we were looking for. They were also very easy to make and much less expensive than traditional margaritas, I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I usually do not like frozen drinks, but this was very good. Now it is one of my favorite margarita recipes. Everyone loves them and is always asking me what is in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
A little but runny if you don't drink them up really fast :). Of course I probably wouldn't have even noticed if I had a straw! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This margarita is deffinetly one of my most favourite drinks, aside from pina coladas. I would give this 10 stars, but there are only 5. great for family outings,picnics, or just for fun. This is simple and wuick and fun. its a margarita with a twist. you dont have to salt the glasses or use the lime. frozen lemonade is good too. shake in a blender and voila. use souza tequila and perferably german beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States