Yummy Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I have used a similar recipe for years...one difference same recipe just add 6 oz orange juice (not concentrate)it cuts the bitter taste a bit. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I've made this recipe but with 12 ounces of beer, tequila and water in addition to the limeade for an "on the rocks" margarita. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This is the same recipe my friend served to us on "Girls night out". It's so very good and so easy. I have served it to my guests and they could not believe there was beer in it and has only three ingredients. Good, quick and easy, what more could you ask for... I used this recipe for our "mexican night" and my brother made the authentic triple sec, lime juice, tequila margarita and everyone like these much better. I did use the lime to moisten the rim of the glass before the salt. I have been even keeping the leftovers in the blender glass in the freezer and whenever I want a margarita, I just pop it back on the blender base and enjoy one anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
These are just as good as what you would get in a restaurant. However I found that they had a bitter aftertaste. I tried adding some sugar but it didn't help. It might be because of the beer I used (Stella Artois) or because I was a little short on ice cubes (by almost a cup). I'll definitely be trying these again but with more ice and a different type of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
We made these for our cinco de mayo party this year and they were FABULOUS. Everyone loved them and they were quite strong, which was exactly what we were looking for. They were also very easy to make and much less expensive than traditional margaritas, I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
What's not to like? I am not sure if it is psychological or not, but Corona beer works best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Delicioso! Yummy margarita indeed! These are so easy and they taste authentic. Be careful though, they are potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
These margaritas are delicious, but a warning; they are very strong. Twelve ounces of alcohol in two admittedly large servings is a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
When I read the recipe, I wasn't sure about the beer. You certainly don't taste it in the finished product. Sure tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This is the recipe we use all of the time and now we are known for our margaritas! Thanks Tiffany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States