Yummy Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Have been using this recipe for years. Everyone loves it. Make sure your blender is up to the task!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
We make this every fourth of July in a large punch bowl, no messy blender cleanup! We use Tecate Beer, it is a perfect blend. It is always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
So easy, who would have thought beer made the difference. I did these for a work party and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This is the same recipe my friend served to us on "Girls night out". It's so very good and so easy. I have served it to my guests and they could not believe there was beer in it and has only three ingredients. Good, quick and easy, what more could you ask for... I used this recipe for our "mexican night" and my brother made the authentic triple sec, lime juice, tequila margarita and everyone like these much better. I did use the lime to moisten the rim of the glass before the salt. I have been even keeping the leftovers in the blender glass in the freezer and whenever I want a margarita, I just pop it back on the blender base and enjoy one anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
When I read the recipe, I wasn't sure about the beer. You certainly don't taste it in the finished product. Sure tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
These are just as good as what you would get in a restaurant. However I found that they had a bitter aftertaste. I tried adding some sugar but it didn't help. It might be because of the beer I used (Stella Artois) or because I was a little short on ice cubes (by almost a cup). I'll definitely be trying these again but with more ice and a different type of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This is the recipe we use all of the time and now we are known for our margaritas! Thanks Tiffany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
These margaritas are delicious, but a warning; they are very strong. Twelve ounces of alcohol in two admittedly large servings is a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Delicioso! Yummy margarita indeed! These are so easy and they taste authentic. Be careful though, they are potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I have used a similar recipe for years...one difference same recipe just add 6 oz orange juice (not concentrate)it cuts the bitter taste a bit. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States