Yummy Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Got this recipe over 25 yrs ago and regularly make it for a refreshing summer cooler at my cottage on the lake. Use 6 oz. froz. limeade, 6 oz. tequilla, 6 oz. beer, put in blender, fill up with ice and grind away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
We have made this margarita for years now. It is called "The Devil's Blend" because of the 6,6,6oz in gredients. All of our friends just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
We made these last evening and have to say we were not crazy about the results, I agree I did not taste the beer at all but the limeaide was a bit overwhelming. I added some frozen strawberries which helped some but probably would not make this recipe again.Thanks for sharing I am always looking for a new recipe and can say by the reviews I am in the minority.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Soooo Gooood! What is not to like about it? I was in a celebrating mood after passing an exam and this sounded great! Will make it again for sure! Thanks GLP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
A friend gave us this recipe and called them "Beergaritas" they are a forever favorite! Except we don't usually blend them. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Did not change a thing, it was perfect. So perfect that people formed a line when ever I made a fresh batch. I bought for two extra servings, and I ran out FAST !!! Best drink I have tried in along time. And it does not hurt that you can tell the manly man who does not belive in drinks that don´t come out of a can that it has beer in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Very good, very easy! I hate beer and there's NO taste of beer at all. GOOD STUFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDOUGLAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My husband and I love margaritas, however, he likes the "topshelf" margarita and I like the originals on the rocks. We both enjoyed this recipe, but I did find it a bit too sweet for my taste. It was easily remedied with a little water. Very tasty on a warm day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
If you don't like frozen margaritas, you can always thaw the limeade and add a can of water. Pour all the ingredients in a pitcher and they are ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This margarita is deffinetly one of my most favourite drinks, aside from pina coladas. I would give this 10 stars, but there are only 5. great for family outings,picnics, or just for fun. This is simple and wuick and fun. its a margarita with a twist. you dont have to salt the glasses or use the lime. frozen lemonade is good too. shake in a blender and voila. use souza tequila and perferably german beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States