Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
In order to reduce the fat in this recipe, I baked the burgers at 325 degrees F. for 10 minutes, then turned them and baked them for another 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
453 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I've tried a few salmon burger recipes and will stick with this one...the patty actually sticks together and the flavor is good--especially with the lemon/basil mayo. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe fixes a BIG problem I had with other salmon burger recipes...they always fell apart, especially when I would grill them. I think its the eggs and bread crumbs that do the trick! Nice recipe to build off personal favorites like adding cilantro or some seafood seasoning. Thanks for sharing...a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This recipe was very light and flavorful. I used Panko breadcrumbs and added italian seasoning instead of the seasoned italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
We ended up using tuna because the can of salmon was disgusting! Is it supposed to have the scales, bones and other body parts? No thanks! It was very nice with the tuna. I used cilantro instead of parsley and then we topped the burgers with avocado, tomato and spinach. I would do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I loved the flavor and how easy this recipe is to make. I used the salmon that comes in the foil pouch, and they turned out just great. This is a very tasty, healthy, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliceW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I wish people would stop being wuss's. All the bones and skin in the salmon is where all the flavor is, leave it in there. This is a great recipe I've been making it this way for many years. I like putting some butter in my oil too it adds great flavor...who cares about fat you only live once so you might as well eat the tastiest food you can while on this planet. Good recipe give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I actually really enjoyed this recipe. I made 4 patties rather than 6 and served them on buns with a nice salad. A great dinner. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe was a hit with my family. I used plain bread crumbs and dry parsley, but they came out great. The only problem was with the number of servings. I thought the recipe looked awfully small to yield six servings, so I doubled it. Even so, I only came out with 7 burger-sized patties. I served them as salmon patties, not on buns, with the mayo sauce on the side. They were delicious! I especially liked the sauce. I'm not a big fan of salmon patties, but with the sauce these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe as original. Be careful if you don't love citrusy flavors, this packs a lemon punch... other then that, wonderful/easy/simple/good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdlololo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States