Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
First, I joined All Recipes just so I could rate this recipe. That in it self should tell you what I think of the recipe. A very nice recipe that is simply to create. Very tasty with or without the sauce. I am a guy who likes spice / heat so I added some additional red pepper, and nothing more. Only negative, portion size is off. For the guys in the crowd, this recipe makes at most 4 burgers. If you use any decent size bun adjust the amount you will need to make or you will end up making salmon sliders which wouldn't be bad either. I thank the person for submitting this recipe. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
WOW! This was really, really good! Unfortunately I did not have any Panko breadcrumb so I substituted good ol' fashion flour. My family loved them! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These are so easy and SO delicious! I could literally eat them every day. For all meals. Nothing beats healthy, simple and super delicious! I'd certainly serve these for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These are really good. For another great salmon sandwich, try it on a bagel with onion and cream cheese - a deli classic: http://imunchie.com/liorhartenstein/munchies/salmon-bagel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
In my day, I'm 62, this recipe would be called Salmon Patties, love them since 1955, everything except the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is an excellent salmon burger/patty! I was looking for a "dressed up" meal---and altered this recipe by serving it on rice and prepared a lemon/pepper white sauce to spoon on top. The sauce was: 2 T. butter melted in a saucepan, add 1 whole onion chopped, saute till onions start to soften. Sift and stir in 1 1/2 T. flour. Immediately add 1 c. 2% milk (or half and half for a creamier sauce). Stir until thickened. Add 1/2 tsp. lemon/pepper (or more if you like it hot/spicy). Serve with steamed broccoli. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is very good recipie. I made exactly as directed and they turned out great. I also make a very similar "burger". I omit the pepper flakes and lemon juice and add about 2 tsps. of Old Bay or to taste. They hold together well and the Old Bay gives it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really good. My patties were delicate and wanted to break apart but it all worked out in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. The salmon had a ton of flavor and I actually ate it plain with no bun. Looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
yum! I baked them at 325 for 10 minutes on each side. Turned out well. All the family liked them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psbrowns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States