Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
A bit bland but filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I just made these and they're fantastic! So moist and flavorful. My husband loved them and is already asking for when I will be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These burgers were amazing! My picky 3 and 4 year old devoured them! I added garlic to the mix and used more bread crumbs to make sure they wud stick also i used actual salmon fillets and broke them apart myself and cooked them in evoo for a more healthy twist. The sauce was good. I definately will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum, these were so good! Hubby loved them too. I made as directed and put them on buns with tomato. The lemon basil mayo really added to the flavor! I too was a little taken aback by the bones and skin in the can, but was able to pick it out okay. I served them on large size whole wheat buns, so only got three patties from the mix. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These were really great. I don't eat a ton of fish, and my mom is a proclaimed non fish eater.. but we both loved these. I was a little wary about finding bones in canned salmon (plus, the mother says it too closely resembles cat food in that form..) So I bought 12oz of salmon filet and put it in the food processor for about 10 seconds. I also almost doubled the amount of breadcrumbs so it would taste even less fishy, and added some hot mustard as well. I ended up with 4 nice sized patties all together, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
yummy is the word. mayo tops it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Did not like at all. Especially the surprise of finding bones and vertebrae in my canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is wonderful. I just did two things different than recipe. I added a little Dijon mustard to the mayonaise and I used Hungry Girl Foldit Flatbread instead of buns. One reviewer said that she baked in oven to save on fat. I did that but do not see why spraying pan with cooking spray would not so the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I bought salmon fillets and put them through the food processor, rather than using canned salmon. EVERYONE loved these salmon burgers. I've had several requests to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States