Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefreeloves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great recipe! We served them like salmon cakes with the mayo lemon basil sauce drizzled on top. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Good, solid recipe. Made some substitutions that were on-hand and proved to be really tasty. Instead of parsley and basil = used fresh dill. Loved the flavor of the dill + lemon. Instead of Italian seasoning breadcrumbs = used panko + Jane's Crazy Mixed-Up Salt (to taste). Also added a dash of garlic powder (or fresh would be great). For the sauce, used less lemon, added more fresh dill, a dash of garlic powder again and 1 oz of softened light cream cheese + a dash of pepper. Fish-wary husband ate two. I consider that a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent! Used fresh salmon instead of canned. Substituted a pepper & garlic Aoli for the lemon-y mayo because we wanted to spice it up a bit. This will become a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
A bit bland but filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I just made these and they're fantastic! So moist and flavorful. My husband loved them and is already asking for when I will be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These burgers were amazing! My picky 3 and 4 year old devoured them! I added garlic to the mix and used more bread crumbs to make sure they wud stick also i used actual salmon fillets and broke them apart myself and cooked them in evoo for a more healthy twist. The sauce was good. I definately will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum, these were so good! Hubby loved them too. I made as directed and put them on buns with tomato. The lemon basil mayo really added to the flavor! I too was a little taken aback by the bones and skin in the can, but was able to pick it out okay. I served them on large size whole wheat buns, so only got three patties from the mix. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These were really great. I don't eat a ton of fish, and my mom is a proclaimed non fish eater.. but we both loved these. I was a little wary about finding bones in canned salmon (plus, the mother says it too closely resembles cat food in that form..) So I bought 12oz of salmon filet and put it in the food processor for about 10 seconds. I also almost doubled the amount of breadcrumbs so it would taste even less fishy, and added some hot mustard as well. I ended up with 4 nice sized patties all together, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States