Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I added about 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, some more seasonings, and used onion rolls. Instead of canned salmon I used 3 of the 5-oz pouches that were already cleaned and ready to just toss in. This made about 4 normal burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I added dill instead of basil and loved the flavor. I made it with gluten free breadcrumbs and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I used plain yogurt instead of mayonaise with dill instead of basil. Also used olive oil. These taste really good in a sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Absolutely loved them!!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I've used this recipe several times and we all really like it in our family. The traditional style canned salmon may not be pretty but it's very nutritious. You mash up the(very soft) bones right along with everything else & it has a ton of calcium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My future step-son and I enjoyed these salmon burgers, while my fiance practically swallowed his whole. I'm not even sure if he was able to taste his. I was skeptical that they would stick together in patties, because I've had similar problems with other recipes in the past, but they were perfect. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but used dried parsley instead of fresh since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I had a 5oz foil pack of boneless, skinless salmon that I used so I modified the servings as it was only me and my 5 year old eating;. They kind of came out like crab cakes;(which I love) and I told my son they were "krabby patties" lol- sold! The mayo, (which I just kind of added the ingredients as I saw fit) was awesome. I tried making salmon burgers/patties once about 12 years ago. They were horrid. But now if we need a quick, cheap, weeknight dinner, this is easy, tastier than tuna casserole, and healthier than fish sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raiven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
yummy! Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Everyone enjoyed, especially our 14 year old son. Slight tweaks were to use red onion, add some finely chopped green and red bell pepper plus 3 cloves of minced garlic to the salmon mixture (which made 4 patties) and use only one egg. For the mayonnaise, I used Canola mayonnaise, added fresh minced garlic, a bit of Dijon mustard, more fresh lemon juice, black pepper, but omitted the lemon pepper. Didn't measure anything, just whisked together until I liked the taste, lol. I baked the salmon patties on a foil lined cookie sheet (sprayed with Pam) at 350 degrees for about 13 minutes, flipped them and cooked about 7 more minutes. Waiting a bit longer to flip them seemed to help them stay together. Served on toasted onion buns with romaine lettuce, fresh tomato and red onion. Super tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShariAndDavid_Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These burgers stuck together and had a good taste. I'd add a bit more lemon juice to give it a bit more flavor and maybe some extra red pepper flakes to give it a kick but otherwise, a very solid recipe and great on toasted buns! The mayo/lemon juice/basil sauce is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States