Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We loved these!!!! So tasty and had plenty of flavor. I didn't change anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I added about 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, some more seasonings, and used onion rolls. Instead of canned salmon I used 3 of the 5-oz pouches that were already cleaned and ready to just toss in. This made about 4 normal burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I added dill instead of basil and loved the flavor. I made it with gluten free breadcrumbs and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I used plain yogurt instead of mayonaise with dill instead of basil. Also used olive oil. These taste really good in a sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Absolutely loved them!!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I've used this recipe several times and we all really like it in our family. The traditional style canned salmon may not be pretty but it's very nutritious. You mash up the(very soft) bones right along with everything else & it has a ton of calcium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My future step-son and I enjoyed these salmon burgers, while my fiance practically swallowed his whole. I'm not even sure if he was able to taste his. I was skeptical that they would stick together in patties, because I've had similar problems with other recipes in the past, but they were perfect. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but used dried parsley instead of fresh since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I had a 5oz foil pack of boneless, skinless salmon that I used so I modified the servings as it was only me and my 5 year old eating;. They kind of came out like crab cakes;(which I love) and I told my son they were "krabby patties" lol- sold! The mayo, (which I just kind of added the ingredients as I saw fit) was awesome. I tried making salmon burgers/patties once about 12 years ago. They were horrid. But now if we need a quick, cheap, weeknight dinner, this is easy, tastier than tuna casserole, and healthier than fish sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raiven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
yummy! Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Everyone enjoyed, especially our 14 year old son. Slight tweaks were to use red onion, add some finely chopped green and red bell pepper plus 3 cloves of minced garlic to the salmon mixture (which made 4 patties) and use only one egg. For the mayonnaise, I used Canola mayonnaise, added fresh minced garlic, a bit of Dijon mustard, more fresh lemon juice, black pepper, but omitted the lemon pepper. Didn't measure anything, just whisked together until I liked the taste, lol. I baked the salmon patties on a foil lined cookie sheet (sprayed with Pam) at 350 degrees for about 13 minutes, flipped them and cooked about 7 more minutes. Waiting a bit longer to flip them seemed to help them stay together. Served on toasted onion buns with romaine lettuce, fresh tomato and red onion. Super tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShariAndDavid_Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States