Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Finished, but no one ate leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I didn't have any bread crumbs so I used Matzo Meal and added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. I had to use about !/2 cup of the Matzo Meal and they turned out quite good, however I think I will add a little salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is my favorite salmon burger recipe. They are tasty, easy to make, and have just the right spice balance. I don't make the sauce unless I am serving them in buns. They are good without it too. I like to make four out of the recipe as a meal portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These were okay but not something I would have to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very moist w/ a nice, subtle flavor. Left out oil & grilled on George Foreman grill instead of frying. Left out red pepper flakes (didn't have them). The sauce was a nice accent, but made two batches, one as written & another w/ 1-2 teaspoon of sweet relish (everyone preferred this version). Served on onion rolls with lettuce, tomato, sliced onion and the sauce. Very tasty, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I think these are delicious! I make a bed of greens or fresh baby spinach and put 2 patties on top. However, it does taste delicious on a French bun...but it is more fattening that way! The sauce to me is perfect. I add a bit more lemon because I am a lemon freak. Just give them a try since they are so easy to prepare. If you are making them as burgers to put on a bun make them bigger and only four patties. Serve with salad greens or sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I love this recipe and make it regularly. I do adjust some of the amounts of spices to our taste, and usually make bigger patties than it calls for. A word about the "grossness" of canned salmon: depending upon the brand you buy, some do contain skin and bones, but you can get others that are more like tuna. I just remove the skin, feed it to my cat or throw it away. The bones are so soft that they just mash into mush and disappear into the mixture with no effect on taste. you will not choke on one of these bones-- trust me. I know it sounds gross, but it's actually a terrific source of calcium and really good for you. Trader Joe's makes a can of pink wild Alaskan salmon about the size of a tuna can that is skinless and boneless. It works well with this recipe but you need to adjust the amounts to keep it together more. Two cans with the recipe as written but making 4 patties works pretty well even though it's 12 oz instead of 16. In general, though, I think the flavor is better when you use the red salmon and deal with the skin and bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Not a fan of canned salmon so I substituted 4 oz of lox instead by chopping it fine and adding it to the mix, FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Fantastic! I don't like fish, but I loved these burgers. The only thing I did differently was the mayonnaise dressing. I did not want to use mayo so instead I made guac. I used the extra onions, parsley, and lemon juice with some salt and pepper. It came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States