Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this last night as an alternative to going out for seafood. I've never made salmon burgers but this was absolutely fantastic. I followed the recipe verbatim, the only thing I changed was I ACCIDENTALLY spilled celery salt into the sauce that's recommended, but even that turned out great. I read another review about hoe the canned salmon was "disgusting", yes it wasn't what I expected but deboning and skinning took no time at all. I served this with a whole grain sesame bun, lettuce, avocados and lettuce. One of the best burgers I've ever made and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked these! Used the recipe exactly, except I added spices generously and replaced the onion with onion powder. Maybe that's why mine stuck so well together? I also baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees, turning once halfway, to cut down on calories. My small children really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used fresh salmon and these are WONDERFUL. Just replace the canned salmon with 1 pound diced salmon (I had a 1 pound filet and diced it) and double the bread crumbs to account for the added moisture. Makes 5 good sized burgers…next time I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made it exactly as is. It was excellent! Good use of left over of a salmon filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made them with dill, also added the mayo to some shredded cabbage and carrots to the dressing to add a bit of crunch. I loved it, my sons liked the burgers, and my 11 month old bout had a fit over them. This will definitely be one of my new go to weeknight meals. Hubby hates salmon so I may have to try with tuna next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was super easy and fantastic taste. I freeze these patties for school lunches. All my daughter has to do is pop one in the toaster oven and voila lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Finished, but no one ate leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I didn't have any bread crumbs so I used Matzo Meal and added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. I had to use about !/2 cup of the Matzo Meal and they turned out quite good, however I think I will add a little salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is my favorite salmon burger recipe. They are tasty, easy to make, and have just the right spice balance. I don't make the sauce unless I am serving them in buns. They are good without it too. I like to make four out of the recipe as a meal portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These were okay but not something I would have to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States