Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Amazing. We grilled these (on a sheet of heavy duty foil) and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These were pretty good, they were moist and held together well. The lemon flavor was there, but not overpowering. I used the boneless skinless salmon in the sealed pouch from Chicken of the Sea and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Pretty good. I actually took it off the bun and it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Lively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These are so simple and delicious. I serve mine on a toasted english muffin with a heap of fresh arugula on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Used fresh cilantro instead of parsley. Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I thought this was good, but only 4 stars because it was just a little bland. I added a Tbsp. of dijon mustard and some garlic salt before cooking. I'll definitely make this again and add a few more seasonings. I also added a bit of ketchup to the sauce and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlauron
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe was perfect exactly the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this last night as an alternative to going out for seafood. I've never made salmon burgers but this was absolutely fantastic. I followed the recipe verbatim, the only thing I changed was I ACCIDENTALLY spilled celery salt into the sauce that's recommended, but even that turned out great. I read another review about hoe the canned salmon was "disgusting", yes it wasn't what I expected but deboning and skinning took no time at all. I served this with a whole grain sesame bun, lettuce, avocados and lettuce. One of the best burgers I've ever made and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked these! Used the recipe exactly, except I added spices generously and replaced the onion with onion powder. Maybe that's why mine stuck so well together? I also baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees, turning once halfway, to cut down on calories. My small children really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used fresh salmon and these are WONDERFUL. Just replace the canned salmon with 1 pound diced salmon (I had a 1 pound filet and diced it) and double the bread crumbs to account for the added moisture. Makes 5 good sized burgers…next time I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States