Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made a slightly smaller batch, and had to estimate some of the amounts. I used fresh basil--because I had it, but I stuck to the recipe and these were awesome! We loved them, and they will be going into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I'm disappointed with this recipe. While the combination of ingredients is tasty, my burgers did not stay together at all. I followed the recipe exactly, and my burgers fell apart completely during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Oh man, so good! And I don't even really like salmon. These are so healthy and easy. My 2.5 year old ate it, and my husband asked me to make it again. I made it exactly as written. I ran out of sauce though... next time I will double it. Also, this made 4 medium size burgers. 6 would have been pretty small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really good! Other recipes I've tried were too "fishy!" I cooked them in my Foreman Grill so as not to heat up the house on a hot summer day. I added hot sauce to the sauce to give it some kick. Another note - first time I used canned salmon - the bones scared me at first, I took out the big chunks and once everything was mixed together they disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were better than the way I had been making mine. Thjs is how I modified to where it makes two patties. I used 1 6oz can wild alaskan salmon, then I used one egg white, 3TBSP fresh parsley, 3 TBSP breadcrumbs, I did 3/4TBP minced onion, 3/4 TBSP lemon juice, 1/4 tsp dried basil and the pinch of red pepper flakes. Then I baked in the oven per another reviewers instructions to cut out the oil. They were awesome. I made a spicy garlic aioli instead of the lemon mayo listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I am so glad I tried this recipe! It's easy and delicious. However I only found 6 oz packets of salmon at the grocery store so I used one of those packets, halved the quantities for the rest of the ingredients, kept the proportions for the mayo the same, and they came out perfect! Didn't fall apart while cooking, but I had to set them in the oil and flip them gently. The way I made it I had exactly 4 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delish! I was never a big salmon fan, but I do love fish and seafood and I am trying to bring more of it in to my diet. This is definately going in the repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I add one can of tuna to the mix to make it stretch farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I wish people would stop being wuss's. All the bones and skin in the salmon is where all the flavor is, leave it in there. This is a great recipe I've been making it this way for many years. I like putting some butter in my oil too it adds great flavor...who cares about fat you only live once so you might as well eat the tastiest food you can while on this planet. Good recipe give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was great! We added spicy wasabi mayo from Trader Joes and it gave it a great kick! I also chopped up fresh salmon instead of canned. Really easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States