Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really good! Other recipes I've tried were too "fishy!" I cooked them in my Foreman Grill so as not to heat up the house on a hot summer day. I added hot sauce to the sauce to give it some kick. Another note - first time I used canned salmon - the bones scared me at first, I took out the big chunks and once everything was mixed together they disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were better than the way I had been making mine. Thjs is how I modified to where it makes two patties. I used 1 6oz can wild alaskan salmon, then I used one egg white, 3TBSP fresh parsley, 3 TBSP breadcrumbs, I did 3/4TBP minced onion, 3/4 TBSP lemon juice, 1/4 tsp dried basil and the pinch of red pepper flakes. Then I baked in the oven per another reviewers instructions to cut out the oil. They were awesome. I made a spicy garlic aioli instead of the lemon mayo listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I am so glad I tried this recipe! It's easy and delicious. However I only found 6 oz packets of salmon at the grocery store so I used one of those packets, halved the quantities for the rest of the ingredients, kept the proportions for the mayo the same, and they came out perfect! Didn't fall apart while cooking, but I had to set them in the oil and flip them gently. The way I made it I had exactly 4 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delish! I was never a big salmon fan, but I do love fish and seafood and I am trying to bring more of it in to my diet. This is definately going in the repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I add one can of tuna to the mix to make it stretch farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I wish people would stop being wuss's. All the bones and skin in the salmon is where all the flavor is, leave it in there. This is a great recipe I've been making it this way for many years. I like putting some butter in my oil too it adds great flavor...who cares about fat you only live once so you might as well eat the tastiest food you can while on this planet. Good recipe give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was great! We added spicy wasabi mayo from Trader Joes and it gave it a great kick! I also chopped up fresh salmon instead of canned. Really easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is definitely a keeper. I couldn't find a 16 oz. can of salmon; it was something like 14.5. I made 4 patties instead of 6. I didn't feel like dicing an onion for only 2 Tbsps., so I used dried onion flakes. Instead of red pepper flakes, I used cayenne. And I cut the mayo with non-fat, plain yogurt and used dill instead of basil. Oh, and I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil. Very tasty burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made these for husband and I... it was delicious! The sauce was superb too :) You will NOT be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgraham1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These were easy and very good. You don't need to use very much oil when cooking; I just lightly brushed my pan with less than a tablespoon of canola and could have left that off since my pan doesn't stick. My husband hates onions. If you are in the same boat just cook a some onion slices in the pan after the burgers are done and serve to those who do like onion. I didn't have mayo so instead I mixed 0% greek yogurt with some lime juice, onion powder, and lemon-pepper and that was a nice compliment to the salmon burgers. It also works well to use old bay seasoning instead of or in addition to the basil. I served these on drop biscuits which were cut in half and added a slice of tomato, chopped fresh onion, and the above mentioned grilled onion and yogurt spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States