Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were very easy to make and tasted great. Came out tender and juicy, not overly dry like I remember salmon patties of yesteryear. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Um, Yum! My picky daughter even ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were great!! I used some vacuum sealed smoked salmon we had purchased while in Alaska, so it added a little smokey taste as well. I made 4 patties for the 2 of us- the first night we had them on buns, and the second night we put them in a big salad. Very, very tasty, and will definately make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Good for a quick meal. Easy and tasty which is always good thing after working all day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My husband went nuts over these burgers. I would agree that it is a restaurant quality recipe. So flavorful. I do think it is stretching it saying that it will feed 6 people. Next time we will double the recipe for our family of 5. Do not omit the sauce - it definitely adds to the whole delightful experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This turned out light and great for summer. Halved the recipe and made 2 full patties. The accompanying sauce is pretty lemony, but works well with the flavors of the salmon burger. A great weeknight dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These were so good! Worth writing a review for. They were much better than any frozen salmon burger I've ever had. My husband who doesn't care for salmon burgers loved these as well as my two year old son! They were so easy to make, and is a great alternative to beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This recipe sounded so good but it turns out my family is not a fan of canned salmon. The flavors in this recipe are very good. Just be sure to get the can salmon that is skinless and no scales / bones. Also, the ingredients listed for the sauce are pretty bland. Add whatever seasonings you like to spruce it up (dill, garlic, lemon pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made a slightly smaller batch, and had to estimate some of the amounts. I used fresh basil--because I had it, but I stuck to the recipe and these were awesome! We loved them, and they will be going into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I'm disappointed with this recipe. While the combination of ingredients is tasty, my burgers did not stay together at all. I followed the recipe exactly, and my burgers fell apart completely during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States