Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My son liked this, and he's picky, but my daughter not so much. This was definitely easy and fast a promised, which is good for a family meal on a weeknight. I served it on flatbread with tomatoes, the dressing was good, but a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Lehmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
very good recipe. Definatley will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Super simple. Literally took me 20 mins from start to finish. I left the bones is cause there super soft and honestly not worth time to sort through. I did however get rid of the majority of skin. I added fresh basil to the sauce vs dry (since I had it!). I forgot to add tomatoes to the actual cooked burger so I added cucumber instead. Added an extra crunch. The patty was super soft and moist. Amazing dish for a week night quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Have made these many times, always with tasty results. Do not over mix and use enough egg to hold the burger together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Yes, very tasty! I didn't find the flavor to be overwhelmingly fishy or too citrus rich. I didn't have any parsley on hand so I substituted dill and it seemed to be fine. I like rich flavor so I may do another shake or two of red pepper next time. I cooked them on my George Foreman grill and it was very easy to clean and healthier than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheaDiva
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Beyond amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This has become a pantry staple at our house. The burgers are always yummy. Often I don't have fresh parsley on hand and a smaller amount of dried works just fine. Canned wild caught salmon is a secret way to get the high quality, healthy fish at a fraction of the cost of fresh wild salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I think that this is the best and easiest salmon patty recipe I've come across! I used 1 tablespoon of dried parsley instead of fresh, quick oats in place of bread crumbs plus 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, added 1 clove of minced garlic and left out the pepper flakes. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of both turmeric and curry (only because I add them to most meals for their medicinal purposes). I baked them on a pan oiled with canola oil at 350, but I think I'll try 400 degrees next time. I also did not make/try the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is great - I added Old Bay seasoning to it. For the mayo I added chipotle Tabasco sauce instead of lemon, since we like it spicy. Awesome flavor combo. I agree with the other commenters though that this only made 4 burgers, definitely not more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States