Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I actually really enjoyed this recipe. I made 4 patties rather than 6 and served them on buns with a nice salad. A great dinner. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Great recipe, will definetly make it again! I used fresh salmon and poached it in water, white wine and salt. I also substituted cracker crumbs and a little flour for the bread crumbs and only used one egg. The mayo sauce really adds to overall flavor of the burger, but I suggest using fresh basil and lots of it! Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Super easy, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I've tried a few salmon burger recipes and will stick with this one...the patty actually sticks together and the flavor is good--especially with the lemon/basil mayo. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
this was really wonderful. love the lemon flavor, used red onion and added a little more seasoning - perfect and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
We ended up using tuna because the can of salmon was disgusting! Is it supposed to have the scales, bones and other body parts? No thanks! It was very nice with the tuna. I used cilantro instead of parsley and then we topped the burgers with avocado, tomato and spinach. I would do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Good, but not spectacular. The Mayo was really tasty though. May use it on something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Very good recipe, my husband loved these. I made 4 burgers and served on toasted bread with tomato and onion. I will make again but next time will try with just 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I really liked the flavors. I used a powdered egg replacer in place of the eggs, this is the first salmon patty recipe that tasted good that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This recipe was very light and flavorful. I used Panko breadcrumbs and added italian seasoning instead of the seasoned italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States