Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These were really great. I don't eat a ton of fish, and my mom is a proclaimed non fish eater.. but we both loved these. I was a little wary about finding bones in canned salmon (plus, the mother says it too closely resembles cat food in that form..) So I bought 12oz of salmon filet and put it in the food processor for about 10 seconds. I also almost doubled the amount of breadcrumbs so it would taste even less fishy, and added some hot mustard as well. I ended up with 4 nice sized patties all together, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
yummy is the word. mayo tops it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Did not like at all. Especially the surprise of finding bones and vertebrae in my canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is wonderful. I just did two things different than recipe. I added a little Dijon mustard to the mayonaise and I used Hungry Girl Foldit Flatbread instead of buns. One reviewer said that she baked in oven to save on fat. I did that but do not see why spraying pan with cooking spray would not so the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I bought salmon fillets and put them through the food processor, rather than using canned salmon. EVERYONE loved these salmon burgers. I've had several requests to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Good with avocado and tomato too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Ok, let me just say that salmon is not one of my favorites to eat. Neither is it for my kids. But I came across this recipe and after checking out the comments I thought I should give it a try. My 11 yr. old son absolutely loved it and has asked me to make it again. This has become a favorite for him. My daughter loved it as well and so did I. Going to be making this again on Monday for my son. The only thing I can say is 16 ounces is not enough for three people. I doubled it and I feel like I should have trippled it because I almost didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Love this recipe. It's a keeper. I use one small can of salmon and halve the recipe--makes two patties. I've added different spices depending upon my mood, and tonight I added feta to the rest of the recipe as is. I use my George Foreman indoor grill to cook them--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I love these salmon burgers! The only change I made was that I added old bay seasoning and I used freeze dried onions/parsley. I used to order salmon burgers from Schwan's but these are better by far. The lemon mayo was also very good. Insted of basil in the mayo I used old bay seasoning. This is a great way to consume salmon. I'm not a fan of salmon any other way. These are so good I could eat one for lunch everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good. Not the tastiest I've ever had but I liked it and so did my husband. It just needs something to make it a little more savory....not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States