Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These burgers stuck together and had a good taste. I'd add a bit more lemon juice to give it a bit more flavor and maybe some extra red pepper flakes to give it a kick but otherwise, a very solid recipe and great on toasted buns! The mayo/lemon juice/basil sauce is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I tweaked this recipe a bit and serve it all the time. Instead of salmon (hard to find where I live) I used canned tuna and crushed crackers instead of breadcrumbs. Also coriander instead of parsley. The crackers and the eggs really hold these burgers together and they come out great every time! My husband is a super picky eater but he loves my fish burgers. Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
After being given a random can of Salmon from my mother-in-law I decided to make salmon burgers for a very suspicious husband. I served them on onion buns and a big green salad. Salmon burgers are all gone. One trick is to make certain they really get nice and brown on one side before flipping and they won't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great! Even my kids loved them! Good on the mayo, too. Kinda strong fishy taste as a reheated leftover, though. Great in Rhodes rolls if you make them small. (Sliders?) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
OMG this was amazing! The only things I changed were less parsley and I used dried cuz that's all I had and I used dill in place of the basil for the sauce. The salmon patty itself was quite good but the sauce really makes this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good salmon burgers and I liked that they were simple. The sauce was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This one's definitely a keeper. I made my own breadcrumbs and Italian seasoning, unfortunately ran out of lemon juice (got about one and a half tablespoons into the mix, didn't realize I was almost out), used freshly caught salmon from Lake Michigan and baked the patties instead of frying them (five patties took about 13 minutes, flipping them halfway). I also did not make the mayo spread because I utterly loathe mayo and used sour cream instead. The sour cream was good but I think I will use tartar sauce in the future. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe pretty closely and really enjoyed the results. The two tablespoons lemon juice probably would have been perfect as I am a huge lover of citrus flavors in fish but the one and a half is noticeable, yet subtle, for those who are not that into lemon. These patties have been added to my top three favorite recipes for salmon. Thank you MELDS for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefreeloves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great recipe! We served them like salmon cakes with the mayo lemon basil sauce drizzled on top. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Good, solid recipe. Made some substitutions that were on-hand and proved to be really tasty. Instead of parsley and basil = used fresh dill. Loved the flavor of the dill + lemon. Instead of Italian seasoning breadcrumbs = used panko + Jane's Crazy Mixed-Up Salt (to taste). Also added a dash of garlic powder (or fresh would be great). For the sauce, used less lemon, added more fresh dill, a dash of garlic powder again and 1 oz of softened light cream cheese + a dash of pepper. Fish-wary husband ate two. I consider that a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States