Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used fresh salmon and these are WONDERFUL. Just replace the canned salmon with 1 pound diced salmon (I had a 1 pound filet and diced it) and double the bread crumbs to account for the added moisture. Makes 5 good sized burgers…next time I will make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made it exactly as is. It was excellent! Good use of left over of a salmon filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made them with dill, also added the mayo to some shredded cabbage and carrots to the dressing to add a bit of crunch. I loved it, my sons liked the burgers, and my 11 month old bout had a fit over them. This will definitely be one of my new go to weeknight meals. Hubby hates salmon so I may have to try with tuna next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was super easy and fantastic taste. I freeze these patties for school lunches. All my daughter has to do is pop one in the toaster oven and voila lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Finished, but no one ate leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I didn't have any bread crumbs so I used Matzo Meal and added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. I had to use about !/2 cup of the Matzo Meal and they turned out quite good, however I think I will add a little salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Cummins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is my favorite salmon burger recipe. They are tasty, easy to make, and have just the right spice balance. I don't make the sauce unless I am serving them in buns. They are good without it too. I like to make four out of the recipe as a meal portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These were okay but not something I would have to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very moist w/ a nice, subtle flavor. Left out oil & grilled on George Foreman grill instead of frying. Left out red pepper flakes (didn't have them). The sauce was a nice accent, but made two batches, one as written & another w/ 1-2 teaspoon of sweet relish (everyone preferred this version). Served on onion rolls with lettuce, tomato, sliced onion and the sauce. Very tasty, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I think these are delicious! I make a bed of greens or fresh baby spinach and put 2 patties on top. However, it does taste delicious on a French bun...but it is more fattening that way! The sauce to me is perfect. I add a bit more lemon because I am a lemon freak. Just give them a try since they are so easy to prepare. If you are making them as burgers to put on a bun make them bigger and only four patties. Serve with salad greens or sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States