Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe was wonderfully reminiscent of a recipe my mom used to make. These burgers held together extremely well. I added a few things....I threw in about a Tablespoon of dijon mustard and made a sweet basil roasted red pepper spread to put on the burgers. To make the spread: In a food processor combine 1/2 cup light cream cheese, 1 roasted red pepper, 3 T of basil paste( usually you can buy in fresh food section) and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I omitted the onions, but they still turned out great. The sauce goes very well with the burgers, it's nice and lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlindInferno73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The flavors really blend well together. I used a 1 lb salmon fillet rather than the canned variety. Just gave it a couple pulses with the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
yummy for canned salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
pretty tasty. I added 1/4 of flax seed for the extra omega and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I have several salmon burger recipes, but this is the one I always use. They are easy, use ingredients I always have on hand, and are delish! I always make them into 4 patties, and ususally need to use more breadcrumbs than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I baked these at 375 for 10 minutes per side and it worked really well. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious, although a bit crumbly. I'm not really sure how to fix that, but I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Super yummy! I added a little extra onion because I love it :) I made it on homemade wheat buns like little slider burgers and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Everyone loved them! I only had a lime so used that instead, still very tassty. I also added garlic powder and black pepper instead of hot pepper. A nice, tasty, quick and economical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Not too bad, I will probably make this again, but it was nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States