Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
It's not the best salmon burger recipe I've ever made but it's definitely one of the easiest and when I need a quick dinner where everything is in the pantry already, this is a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
There is nothing pedestrian about this recipe. It was quick and they really tasted great. Next time I will double the sauce, it's really tasty! We had this with Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder.YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I used homemade bread crumbs to which I added some Italian seasoning. Also doubled the sauce, which I highly recommend if, like me, you like a saucy sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I would have liked more spice, but they tasted great, were moist, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
"Yummy" is right! Only thing I wasn't crazy about was the sauce. I thought it was dull, added a few dashes of Texas Pete and it still needed something. But the Salmon burgers were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My hubby and I loved it!! Couldn't get my 4 y/o to embrace it. I put it on a whole wheat bun. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My family loved this! It was so delicious! I added a bell pepper and used panko instead of breadcrumbs. I tripled the recipe, but used one egg and some egg white (but not as much as the recipe called for). And, per another reviewer's suggestion, I baked them instead of frying them. They were not quite as crispy as if I'd fried them, but still delicious and healthier. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Pretty good. Used yogurt in dip instead of mayo. Froze them and took to work for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These were nothing exciting..dont think I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Excellent ration of salmon to breadcrumbs and eggs. Instead of using the seasoned breadcrumbs (too salty for my brand of fish), I used low sodium 'buttery crackers' crumbled up to reach 1/4 cup - about 12 crackers. Also, instead of parsley and dried basil I simply used fresh basil. For flavor impact, how could you ever use veggie oil over butter? Ha ha, well, that's just my youthful love of animal fat talking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States