Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was great! We added spicy wasabi mayo from Trader Joes and it gave it a great kick! I also chopped up fresh salmon instead of canned. Really easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is definitely a keeper. I couldn't find a 16 oz. can of salmon; it was something like 14.5. I made 4 patties instead of 6. I didn't feel like dicing an onion for only 2 Tbsps., so I used dried onion flakes. Instead of red pepper flakes, I used cayenne. And I cut the mayo with non-fat, plain yogurt and used dill instead of basil. Oh, and I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil. Very tasty burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made these for husband and I... it was delicious! The sauce was superb too :) You will NOT be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgraham1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These were easy and very good. You don't need to use very much oil when cooking; I just lightly brushed my pan with less than a tablespoon of canola and could have left that off since my pan doesn't stick. My husband hates onions. If you are in the same boat just cook a some onion slices in the pan after the burgers are done and serve to those who do like onion. I didn't have mayo so instead I mixed 0% greek yogurt with some lime juice, onion powder, and lemon-pepper and that was a nice compliment to the salmon burgers. It also works well to use old bay seasoning instead of or in addition to the basil. I served these on drop biscuits which were cut in half and added a slice of tomato, chopped fresh onion, and the above mentioned grilled onion and yogurt spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very good. i used less basil, since im not a huge fan, and for the sauce i added a lil extra mayo i thought it was a bit lemony for me. other wise excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Made these for lunch today for my 2 boys (1.5yrs and 4) and they couldn't get enough. Loved it! I made them into small, flattened rounds about the size of chicken nuggets and they ate them with the dipping sauce (recipe provided). My only change was that I Used chopped cilantro in place of parsley and in place of the basil in the mayo sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy JF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
It's not the best salmon burger recipe I've ever made but it's definitely one of the easiest and when I need a quick dinner where everything is in the pantry already, this is a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
There is nothing pedestrian about this recipe. It was quick and they really tasted great. Next time I will double the sauce, it's really tasty! We had this with Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder.YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I used homemade bread crumbs to which I added some Italian seasoning. Also doubled the sauce, which I highly recommend if, like me, you like a saucy sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I would have liked more spice, but they tasted great, were moist, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States