Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Have made these many times, always with tasty results. Do not over mix and use enough egg to hold the burger together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Yes, very tasty! I didn't find the flavor to be overwhelmingly fishy or too citrus rich. I didn't have any parsley on hand so I substituted dill and it seemed to be fine. I like rich flavor so I may do another shake or two of red pepper next time. I cooked them on my George Foreman grill and it was very easy to clean and healthier than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheaDiva
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Beyond amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This has become a pantry staple at our house. The burgers are always yummy. Often I don't have fresh parsley on hand and a smaller amount of dried works just fine. Canned wild caught salmon is a secret way to get the high quality, healthy fish at a fraction of the cost of fresh wild salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I think that this is the best and easiest salmon patty recipe I've come across! I used 1 tablespoon of dried parsley instead of fresh, quick oats in place of bread crumbs plus 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, added 1 clove of minced garlic and left out the pepper flakes. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of both turmeric and curry (only because I add them to most meals for their medicinal purposes). I baked them on a pan oiled with canola oil at 350, but I think I'll try 400 degrees next time. I also did not make/try the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is great - I added Old Bay seasoning to it. For the mayo I added chipotle Tabasco sauce instead of lemon, since we like it spicy. Awesome flavor combo. I agree with the other commenters though that this only made 4 burgers, definitely not more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Awesome as is! This recipe is also great for salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very yummy, I actually used fresh salmon, but I baked it for about 20 minutes instead of using the can salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe, one in which I cant get enough of. I've discovered this recipe 10/13 and ive been making it ever since. I need to STOP! lol. However, this is a GREAT recipe and no matter what you substitute it with...it'll always taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States