Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
No idea why people are rating the recipe poorly because they don't like dealing with canned salmon. Not the recipe's fault! This is great - I added Old Bay seasoning to it. For the mayo I added chipotle Tabasco sauce instead of lemon, since we like it spicy. Awesome flavor combo. I agree with the other commenters though that this only made 4 burgers, definitely not more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Awesome as is! This recipe is also great for salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very yummy, I actually used fresh salmon, but I baked it for about 20 minutes instead of using the can salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe, one in which I cant get enough of. I've discovered this recipe 10/13 and ive been making it ever since. I need to STOP! lol. However, this is a GREAT recipe and no matter what you substitute it with...it'll always taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very tasty. Will try some of the other reviewer's ideas about 'tweaking' the recipe next time I make it. Hubby is an avid saltwater fisher so I'm always trying to find new ways to prepare fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I think it would be better with left over salmon used instead of canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I rarely rate recipes, but I have to pipe up here. This is a go-to, never-fail recipe for salmon burgers. It's one thing I can get my teenage sons to agree on. I triple the recipe, they'll eat them for dinner, and will heat up the leftovers for a snack. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super delicious and very healthy. I chose wild canned salmon for a cost effective heart healthy meal. Made it gluten free by using 1 slice of gluten free bread, ground up to make crumbs. I used Silver Hills Omega 3 Flax bread (toasted then ground). Cooked on a skillet with coconut oil. Served with fresh green salad. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I wouldn't change a thing with the ingredients in this recipe, though the first time I tried it they stuck to my pans too much and fell apart. I baked them the second time I made the recipe and they turned out perfectly. I feel like they cook much more evenly in the oven and also get kind of crispy on the outside. By baking them they reheat better and can be frozen and reheated as needed. I suggest using parchment paper to bake on as well. We ended up doing a triple batch of these to freeze for busy days. I think they are perfect for a hot summer day when you are super hungry but don't feel like heavy red meat. I also love them without a bun just dipping them in the sauce, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tok, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great recipe! I was hesitant to use that much lemon but everything turned out perfect. I added extra salmon just for my own personal preference. The sauce was good as well. I made one version of the sauce with pickle relish due to my husband's own taste. Both were good. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States