Yummy Lemon Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
OMG, this is so good! I made it exactly as written and wouldn’t make any adjustments. The only downside of this delicious lemon coconut loaf is that it won’t last very long in this house, in fact it's almost gone and I just sliced into it. Thanks for sharing Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I wonder if gluten-free all-purpose flour would work in this recipe. I love anything that is lemon. Recipe sounds great and I am rating it 5 even though I haven't tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Judy I am also going to try it using gluten-free flour. Also rating it before I try it. Will let you know how I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good! Changes I made based upon my pantry: 3 T bottled lemon juice to replace fresh lemon in the batter (measurements for drizzle were fine), and unsweetened fine macaroon coconut instead of flaked. The result? A rich tasting, buttery pound cake. The balance of lemon, butter and coconut was wonderful. This was very easy to make and will be part of my 'go to' recipes for quick, tasty evening meal desserts whose leftovers pair well with morning coffee. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDWORKINGJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
sweetened or unsweetened coconut?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
As soon as I read this recipe I knew I had to stop everything and go directly to my kitchen to bake it! Just finishing off my second delicious, scrumptious slice! I used quite a bit of the lemon zest to make it even more lemony! Quick and delicious! Good way to end a hot, Texas evening: ice tea and lemon cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosanna
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Easy to prepare, good flavor, good texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Hello I just made this lemon coconut loaf yesterday. It is so easy to make and tastes so heavenly. Try it you will love it... Moist and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was delishious! The only thing I did different was to add shredded coconut while the glaze was still soft. I will be making this again tomorrow because the one I made today is already gone!! Pure lemon heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great, moist cake with delicate lemon flavor. To please everyone I served this to I omitted the coconut. Also, because sizes of lemons vary, I hope it's helpful to note I used 1-1/2 tablespoons each of lemon juice and zest and was quite happy with that. Oven temperatures and darkness/lightness of pans (which can affect baking time) vary too, so I'd recommend checking this at 50-55 minutes - mine was done in about 52 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States