Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! The best lasagna recipe I have ever come across. People are BEGGING me to make this again! I would recommend making it a day ahead and refrigerating for a day. I also do half ricotta cheese and half cottage cheese. Also adding 1 pound of Italian sausage seals the deal on this recipe! The spices set it and the taste is even more fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMasonIsCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Gotta love it!! I used Barilla no boil noddles and italian sausage in place of ground beef. Very hearty and tons of flavor! The pepperoni and sausage together give it a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Yes, pretty yummy. I didn't have Romano cheese so used Parmesan, but otherwise made as is. I do agree it could've used more sauce, though it was still good. The pepperoni is what kind of made this different -- I used turkey pepperoni and kinda wished I'd used regular just for the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Great recipe! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I think this was the best lasagna I have ever had! I changed some of the ingrediants to what I had on hand (1/2 ricotta cheese and 1/2 cottage cheese and ground turkey and pork instead of beef). I loved the slight spiciness the pepperoni gave. Will definatly keep in my recipie box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! The pepperoni really added a great extra flavor to the taste. I used about 36 oz. of sauce and it was really great! Family was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Very yummy indeed! I liked the combination of pepperoni and ground beef. I added a can of diced tomatoes on top because I ran out of sauce, but it made it extra flavorful. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Was Diffrent and Reallllly good. Even the Grandkids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great tasting and very simple. This was my first lasagne ever and my Italian husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
my 4 year old son will not touch anything close to spaghetti..but he ate this up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States