Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My entire family enjoyed this dish, even the ones that aren't so crazy about pepperoni! I thought the pepperoni was a nice little twist to the traditional Lasagna recipe. The 1/4 CUP of dried basil kind of threw me off, because it sounded like a whole lot. I used a tomato basil sauce and I did add a little more sauce to the recipe than called for and then I just added 1/2 tsp of basil to the cheese mixture and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I used ground Italian sausage instead of pepperoni and homemade sauce instead of jarred. As other reviewers have said, I think one jar of sauce wouldn't be enough - my homemade version makes the equivalent of 2 jars and I used it all. Beware, though, if you do use extra sauce this will really fill up (to the rim) a 9X13 pan. It may run over... The flavor of the lasagna was great - my kids even liked it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Good. The pepperoni added a nice taste to the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This lasagna was the BEST lasagna I have ever had. Instead of dirtying two dishes I decided to combine the beef and the sauce but in doing so, I ended up using two cans of sauce. I used the Prego Roasted Garlic Parmesan sauce and Boars Head pepperoni. The flavors were phenomenal together. I highly suggest making this dish. It is one of those dishes where I wish my stomach could hold the entire dish, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this for my roomates down at college one evening. Within the hour, it had been completely eaten! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
5 stars from me here. I copied the last person to review this wonderful lasagna, and also made the "garlic bread fantasique" to go along with the dish. That said, lets turn the focus to this Lasagna dish and praise it, as I highly back this recipe. I made it almost exactly as "reciped" here, but only did one garlic glove to keep sneezing down. I also used one extra jar of spaghetti sauce. This was the first time I made lasagna, and I'm glad it was this dish. It to me was idiot proof, which I am, and that made the results even more grand to my girlfriend and myself who loves this dish. I've made this twice in 2 weeks and love it. I sound like garfield in making it twice so far, as its a huge dish full of greatness, so be it. Wonderful ingredients, easy directions. To new users, take a note of what other reviewers have said as the collective thoughts on this dish can only help in the long run. A HUGE THANKS to the recipe poster for doing posting this wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe for Lasagna. Great flavor! We really loved it. I only did 2 layers in a 9X13 pan and worked out really well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
excellent lasagna! I usually don't make meat Lasagna, but this was so tasty. I did soak the noodles in warm water, it worked, but I prefer them cooked I think. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was the first time that I ever attempted lasagna, but it turned out amazing. I used Italian sausage instead of pepperonni, and added almost 2x's the recommended sauce. Everyone agreed that this was one of the best lasagnas they've had, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Very good! I used more sauce than it called for since other users had said it was a tad dry. I also used no boil lasagna noodles. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef and about half the pepperoni it called for. It was delicious and everyone raved about it at Christmas Eve dinner. It was served with Garlic Bread Fantastique from this site. Wonderful! I always make lasagna on Christmas Eve. This may be the recipe I use every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States