Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Yum Yum, my family ate it up, the only thing I did differently was to saute green peppers and onions with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 5 kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
the pepperonit gave it nice flavor but we mostly tasted ricotta cheese - maybe use less next time & we also doubled the amount of sauce per a lot of other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
the very best lasagna I have ever tasted!! Even my picky 2yr old and 8yr old loved it!! will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Really enjoyed this. Followed recipe except added more sauce. Will make again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except for the amount of spaghetti sauce. I used 32 ounces and it covered the layers perfectly. The pepperoni gives it a nice flavor without weighting it down like Italian sausage can. Probably the best lasagna I have ever tasted. Thanks Savery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Really great recipe! I had never made lasagna before so I was a little intimidated but it came out great. I added a little more garlic and it wasn't overpowering. I did use 2 jars of sauce as suggested by other reviewers and it was perfect. This turned out fantastic. It was a bit of a mess b/c it ended up slighlty deeper than my pan but a cookie sheet lined with foil in the rack underneath saved my oven. Overall all the dirty pots and pans were worth the effort as it makes a ton of food and we had plenty of leftovers. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was awesome!! It made alot so I had friends over to share it and everyone loved it! I accidently mixed the meat beef and pasta sauce the first time and the second time I did it according to the recipe and I liked it better mixed. I also used ground turkey and no one noticed! Great recipe! I make it atleast once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I think my problem is that I'm not a fan of Ricotta cheese. I wanted to try it again since I havent had it since I was pregnant, thinking that might have been the issue. But I still didn't like it. The husband loved this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good lasagna! I added onion and garlic to the hamburger, and simmered it with the sauce for about 45 minutes. Did not add garlic to the cheese mixture because I don't like garlic-y cheese (personal thing). Used extra sauce and no-boil noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a pretty easy recipe to use and the taste is great! I cut mine into 8 pieces because 6 servings of 921 calories each was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States