Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I've been making this for 5 years and I LOVE it! Everyone I ever make it for says it's the best lasagna they've ever had!! I've tweaked some things to make it just how I like it but the original recipe is fantastic! Make the "Garlic Bread Fantastique" recipe to go with it...it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe was just ok. Needed more hamburger and spaghetti sauce than the recipe said use. I don't have any urge to make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
it was good, but I would suggest not to use 2 pounds of ricotta cheese that was way to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
this was really good, but i did make changes. definitely need to use 2 jars of sauce. like others suggested browned meat and added about 1 1/2 jars of sauce to meat and some italian seasoning and simmered about 10-15min. i also only used about 1/8 c. basil since it's kind of strong and i'm glad i did anymore and it would have been too overwhelming. and next time i think i would only use 1 ricotta and 1 cottage cheese, just a personal texture preference. i think the romano cheese is what made this recipe outstanding. and as always when i make lasagna, i was only able to get 2 layers in my 9x13 and even then it was overflowing, i put a piece of foil on rack beneath to catch the drippings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I tried this lasagna after reading all the good reviews. I actually made it for Christmas lunch. Everyone raved! It was a big hit. They loved the layers of pepperonis. I will definitely make this again. I made one change. I didn't use 1/4 cup of dried basil. Instead, I used 1 full tablespoon of dried basil and 1 full tablespoon of Italian seasoning in the ricotta mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very delicious lasagna! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used more ricotta and sauce. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
SOOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenb1215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I LOVED this. I dont eat pig so i excluded the pepperoni. Even picky eatters will love this. I make this as a special family meal. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used Italian sausage, but kept the rest the same. Fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this lasagna it turned out very nice. I liked it, but I couldn't get past the pepperoni in the lasagna. My husband and a girl from work love the pepperoni in it, but I thought the flovor was too strong, so if I do make it again I'll probably just put pepperonis on half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States