Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The pepperoni added a lovely taste to it, however I like meaty lasagne so would perhaps add some more ground meat next time. Also the cheese mixture was a little dry, then again that could vary from person to person. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I know this recipe already has a TON of kickin reviews. But, let me tell you, this was really Yummy! I've never been a ricotta kindove gal, so was pretty nervous. Fear not my friend!! Also, after reading the reviews, I couldn't decide if I should use pepperoni, sausage or ground beef. I used them all! One lb ground beef, 1 lb Italian sausage and 5 oz of mini pepperonis. One jar of spag sauce and (2) 15 oz tomato sauces w/added seasoning did the trick! It made three healthy layers and baked nicely in a big foil pan I had leftover from Thanksgiving! The only thing that would make it better is if it was LOW FAT!! Get me my fork, I'm eating it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Absolutely Amazing! Try cutting the pepperoni slices in half so you get one with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very, very good. I did half beef and half spicy sausage and felt that the pepperoni was a bit much. That is probably my fault for using the sausage but next time I will do the same and cut the pepperoni in half. Definitely double the sauce, it's not nearly enough. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I used turkey sausage and turkey pepperoni. The sauce is way off on this. Needs at least double the amount of the recipe. I increased the amount of mozzarella because the ricotta seemed like alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
AMAZING!!! I added Kalamata olives and used Turkey Pepperoni. You will definitely need more sauce. If you feel really brave, try addding Artichoke hearts.......UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very delicious! I took other reviewers advise and used more sauce and it turned out perfect! No leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a super lasagna! I use the "no boil" noodles and they work great. I've also used sausage in addition to beef and that turned out good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This turned out great! First time I've made homemade lasagna by myself. Based on others' comments, I used 1 lb Italian sausage instead of pepperoni (meant to use 1/2 lb, oops!), and let the sauce simmer with the meat for 20-30 minutes. I ended up using 1 and 2/3 medium (28oz) jars of spaghetti sauce. I also used 1/8 c of basil, but next time I am going to use the full 1/4 cup. I think I might also add oregano and more garlic, as it wasn't seasoned as well as I'd hoped. Wasn't nearly as difficult as I thought it was going to be, and we ended up with TONS of leftovers (15 pieces in a 9 x 13 pan). Two pieces was plenty for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this for work one night because we were doing a Italian themed dinner. This was the perfect recipe to please everybody! It was very simple to make. The only changes I made was that I half the ricotta cheese, used parmesan cheese instead of romano and used turkey pepperoni. I also combined the beef and sauce into one saucepan to cook together. I found that it was easier to work with when topping the layers. I love this recipe and will probably use it again for the next time I want to make lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States