Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Yes, pretty yummy. I didn't have Romano cheese so used Parmesan, but otherwise made as is. I do agree it could've used more sauce, though it was still good. The pepperoni is what kind of made this different -- I used turkey pepperoni and kinda wished I'd used regular just for the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I didn't use the pepperoni slices... I think next time I will mix the meat with the tomato sauce, and I wont' pre-cook the noodles...but otherwise, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Very yummy indeed! I liked the combination of pepperoni and ground beef. I added a can of diced tomatoes on top because I ran out of sauce, but it made it extra flavorful. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! The pepperoni really added a great extra flavor to the taste. I used about 36 oz. of sauce and it was really great! Family was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
GREAT recipe. needs a little kick. next time i will add some crushed red peppers or something. i also used a full jar of spaghetti sauce and it still wasnt enough. me and my date decided to have a quiet evening and cook dinner together. he loved this recipe and we had a blast making it together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This lasagna tasted GREAT! The reason for the three star rating was the ingredient amount and yield amount. In a 9x13 pan, you have about 12 servings, not 6. I used a full 28oz jar of sauce, and it wasn't enough. Make sure you get more than the recipe calls for and that it's not chunky, but smooth. I also used about double the amount of cheese that they called for. This was based on the given directions. With less layers, the stated ingredient amounts might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Gotta love it!! I used Barilla no boil noddles and italian sausage in place of ground beef. Very hearty and tons of flavor! The pepperoni and sausage together give it a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I think this was the best lasagna I have ever had! I changed some of the ingrediants to what I had on hand (1/2 ricotta cheese and 1/2 cottage cheese and ground turkey and pork instead of beef). I loved the slight spiciness the pepperoni gave. Will definatly keep in my recipie box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Good lasagna Sabra! The pepperoni added a nice spice. I also chopped up fresh parsley and roasted red peppers to add to the ricotta along with mozarella. By the way, just a hint; no need to boil your noodles. Just soak them in a roasting pan filled with warm water for about thirty minutes. The noodles won't tear like they do when either trying to fish them out of the pot or draining them in a colander. This method leaves them just the right consistancy to start building your lasagna. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I use this recipe once every 5 weeks or so . It has become a household favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGDADDIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States