Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I've never made lasagna before, so I came to trusty allrecipes for help. I used mild ground sausage rather than pepperoni and combined it with the ground beef. Also, I used regular Ragu Flavored with Meat, added red wine, and let it simmer for about an hour before preparing the lasagna. My family loved it! I made Garlic Bread Fantastique (from this site) to go with it, and it was a spectacular meal. I think it's the best lasagna I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
this lasagna was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I only partially cooked my noodles (just enough so they would move) and also used zuccini.. was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I made it for the first time today and the entire family loved it! I made a few changes which worked well for us. I first ground the beef,then once drained add all seasonings to the beef and let it cook well. Added the sause and set it on a low simmer for an hour so that the meat sauce had real flavour to it.I used two jars of sauce and tons of garlic and cajun seasonings to give it kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
my 4 year old son will not touch anything close to spaghetti..but he ate this up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great tasting and very simple. This was my first lasagne ever and my Italian husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Was Diffrent and Reallllly good. Even the Grandkids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! The best lasagna recipe I have ever come across. People are BEGGING me to make this again! I would recommend making it a day ahead and refrigerating for a day. I also do half ricotta cheese and half cottage cheese. Also adding 1 pound of Italian sausage seals the deal on this recipe! The spices set it and the taste is even more fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMasonIsCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Yes, pretty yummy. I didn't have Romano cheese so used Parmesan, but otherwise made as is. I do agree it could've used more sauce, though it was still good. The pepperoni is what kind of made this different -- I used turkey pepperoni and kinda wished I'd used regular just for the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I didn't use the pepperoni slices... I think next time I will mix the meat with the tomato sauce, and I wont' pre-cook the noodles...but otherwise, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States