Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This had way too much ricotta cheese for my liking...it took up so much space that I didn't have room for the last layer of noodles and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Outstanding...A couple of things though.Definitly use twice the stated amounts of sauce.I also used half saugese and half ground beef and let it simmer and cook with the sauce for an hour.Lastly I usec 3 lbs of ricota instead of 2 and also used no boil noodles....It came out unbelievable....OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Made it as a special Valentines Day dinner for my family. The guys didn't like it but the girls did. The guys said it was too dry, and I even added more sauce than what it called for. If I made it again, it would have to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi_M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I've never made lasagna before, so I came to trusty allrecipes for help. I used mild ground sausage rather than pepperoni and combined it with the ground beef. Also, I used regular Ragu Flavored with Meat, added red wine, and let it simmer for about an hour before preparing the lasagna. My family loved it! I made Garlic Bread Fantastique (from this site) to go with it, and it was a spectacular meal. I think it's the best lasagna I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
this lasagna was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I only partially cooked my noodles (just enough so they would move) and also used zuccini.. was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I made it for the first time today and the entire family loved it! I made a few changes which worked well for us. I first ground the beef,then once drained add all seasonings to the beef and let it cook well. Added the sause and set it on a low simmer for an hour so that the meat sauce had real flavour to it.I used two jars of sauce and tons of garlic and cajun seasonings to give it kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
my 4 year old son will not touch anything close to spaghetti..but he ate this up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefmom
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great tasting and very simple. This was my first lasagne ever and my Italian husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Was Diffrent and Reallllly good. Even the Grandkids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States