Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
While I did make a few adjustments, this was a great recipe! I used a few of the suggestions like double sauce and mozzarella cheese, adding chopped onion to my ground beef (1.35lbs) and simmering in most of the sauce for about 45 minutes (reserved a bit without meat for the bottom of the pan and final layer). I also needed more noodles as the disposable, aluminum 9x13 pan used for the pot luck held three layers of four noodles. I held back a little on the amount of pepperoni, but love the kick it gives! The sauce I used was sweet tomato basil so it worked perfectly for my absence of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great great great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
First time making lasagne and hubby was very pleased! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo Langdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very easy and tastes DELISH! I make this once a month and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Awesome lasagna best part, the peperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Have been doing this recipe for a while the only thing I change is pepperoni to lean ground beef. The kids and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy is right. I made this for my book club & everyone thought it smelled and tasted delicious. I used: no bake noodles, 2 24oz Barilla Tomato & Basil sauce (I like a lot of sauce), and fresh basil and oregano, and Italian Turkey sausage and turkey pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Flipping delicious ! I like it cheesy, used 3lbs of ricotta. Biazzo is fantastic ricotta. 2 quarts sauce (I make my own). Didn't really care for the pepperoni. I used BPV (beef/pork/veal mix) plus a pkg (6 links taken out of casing)of HOT sausage. 16oz. of mozzarella. Let sit for 20-25 min covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added sausage instead of hamburger and I also added some red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe needed about twice the amount of sauce in it and I wasn't thrilled with the overwhelming basil flavor. With a few tweaks, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States