Yummy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
While I did make a few adjustments, this was a great recipe! I used a few of the suggestions like double sauce and mozzarella cheese, adding chopped onion to my ground beef (1.35lbs) and simmering in most of the sauce for about 45 minutes (reserved a bit without meat for the bottom of the pan and final layer). I also needed more noodles as the disposable, aluminum 9x13 pan used for the pot luck held three layers of four noodles. I held back a little on the amount of pepperoni, but love the kick it gives! The sauce I used was sweet tomato basil so it worked perfectly for my absence of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great great great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
First time making lasagne and hubby was very pleased! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo Langdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very easy and tastes DELISH! I make this once a month and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Awesome lasagna best part, the peperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Have been doing this recipe for a while the only thing I change is pepperoni to lean ground beef. The kids and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy is right. I made this for my book club & everyone thought it smelled and tasted delicious. I used: no bake noodles, 2 24oz Barilla Tomato & Basil sauce (I like a lot of sauce), and fresh basil and oregano, and Italian Turkey sausage and turkey pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Flipping delicious ! I like it cheesy, used 3lbs of ricotta. Biazzo is fantastic ricotta. 2 quarts sauce (I make my own). Didn't really care for the pepperoni. I used BPV (beef/pork/veal mix) plus a pkg (6 links taken out of casing)of HOT sausage. 16oz. of mozzarella. Let sit for 20-25 min covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added sausage instead of hamburger and I also added some red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe needed about twice the amount of sauce in it and I wasn't thrilled with the overwhelming basil flavor. With a few tweaks, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States