Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I keep some of this in the fridge at all times. It's good the day you make it, but it really is better the next day. I usually add a little more yellow mustard to it because we prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Best dipp'n sauce ever!!! Having it tonight with bloomin onions, can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is soooo good! I've made this several times & we just love it! Thanks JILLENA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I am always looking for quick and easy recipes that I don't have to ship in ingredients for....this was just PERFECTION! Just made up a fresh batch in preparation for tomorrow nights BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I didn't care for this. I had a feeling the yellow mustard was going to be overpowering and it was. In retrospect I would probably have used 2 1/2 T of Dijon and 1/2 T of yellow. All I tasted was mustard. In fairness I did use a reduced fat mayo, so that may have contributed to the problem. In the end, it just didn't have the taste I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, but let me make a recommendation. To speed this process up and eliminate the need for overnight refrigeration assemble the ingredients in reverse order and heat up the honey! Honey and lemon first. Microwave on high until honey/lemon is hot and very fluid. Then add mustard and mix. (I reversed the quantities. I like Dijon better, a personal thing) Then mayo and mix well. The residual heat from the honey ends with a slightly warm sauce, but without a 12 hour delay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really good sauce... Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Easy. Quick. Tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Burk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My 16 year old daughter is a honey mustard freak. She dips everything into honey mustard... even pizza. This is her favorite. It's so good, she told a local restaurant owner about it and now he wants me to bring some in so he can add it to a couple of his sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNECLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this with 1 TBSP Jack Daniels mustard, 2 TBSP brown spicy mustard and fat free mayo because that is what I had on hand. It was very yummy. The kids loved it. With the fat free mayo, I had to stir it a lot. Next time, I will use the blender or food processor because the fat free mayo gets chunky. Otherwise, this one is a keeper for chicken tenders on family night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marie Downour

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Grove, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States