Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Im not a mayo person at all... was very iffy about making this sauce but i decided to give it a shot after seeing all the positive reviews and im glad i did make it. It was a great sauce to go to with the brown sugar smokies. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and heated up the honey and lemon juice before i mixed everything else in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yum! Made this yesterday to serve with sausage balls and what a great combination! http://allrecipes.com/recipe/sausage-balls-2/detail.aspx I know I will make this again and use it with a lot of others foods. Thanks Jillena for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made today to go with lunch. Did not let chill and it was amazing! Like another reviewer said, it was just like Applebee's. My kids and hubby loved it. Wasn't any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Perfect! Better than any restaurant honey mustard I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love this honey mustard sauce! it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We substituted non fat Greek yogurt for the mayo and this came out great. Thanks for the recipe! Went perfect with our baked chicken fingers:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great recipe, the only change that I made was that I did not refrigerate the mixture for 8 hours as suggested. Instead I whisked the mixture vigorously and then stored it in the freezer (while I was preparing some Southwester Egg Rolls a recipe also found on this site) for about 15 minutes and then I brought out the mixture and whisked it vigorously again for about 1 minute and then served it. Also another option is to substitute Coarse Stone Ground Dijon mustard instead of regular Dijon mustard to add texture. My family thought it was great! Especially my son the picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It was okay. Seemed to be missing something and was a little one-dimensional. Maybe I'll try again and add some dry mustard as well or a little hot sauce or horseradish to give a little more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DalayceN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yummy with ham or on sandwiches. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States