Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Thought it was great. I added some salt, pepper, and a clove of crushed garlic to give it some extra zing. Would have been ok without but the consensus in the kitchen was that it could do with a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really easy to make, I used salad dressing as I didn't have mayo left. Turned out yummy, I like it a little sweeter so added a tad more honey. Tastes great, will leave in the fridge to set and serve with roasted sweet potato salad. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
We’re well into Stone Crab Claw season here in SW Florida and these bad boys just cry out for a mustard dipping sauce. There is another recipe on AR for this sauce that I’ve tried and loved but I was in the mood to experiment with something different. Right off the bat I knew this one would be too sweet for our tastes so I reduced the honey by nearly half. Still, Hubs found it a little sweet, tho’ I was fine with it. My problem was that I found this a little heavy on the yellow mustard. Not a bad sauce, but it would be much improved by reducing both the honey and the yellow mustard. Start out with small amounts of each. You can always add more, but you can’t take it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
AWESOME! I made this to go with the Breaded Chicken Fingers on this site, and it was PERFECT. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
5+ Stars! Made for our breaded chicken fingers and it was delicous (and easy to make). Perfect recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Good stuff! I make this all the time. The only change I make is to use reduced fat mayo (you can't tell the difference). The lemon juice makes it a bit runny when you first mix it so I really would recommend making it at least a few hours before you are going to use it. It helps it thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
great honey mustard sauce, super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I make this weekly. My husband uses it on his salad, my granddaughter uses it as a dipping sauce. It is the perfect Honey Mustard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very tasty! Didn't have dijon so used spicy brown and added about 1 tbls (double batch) hot honey mustard I had on hand. Gave it just a tiny kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtshearer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really good and so easy to make! Used it for a dipping sauce for some chicken tenders! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States