Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is soooo good! I've made this several times & we just love it! Thanks JILLENA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I am always looking for quick and easy recipes that I don't have to ship in ingredients for....this was just PERFECTION! Just made up a fresh batch in preparation for tomorrow nights BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I didn't care for this. I had a feeling the yellow mustard was going to be overpowering and it was. In retrospect I would probably have used 2 1/2 T of Dijon and 1/2 T of yellow. All I tasted was mustard. In fairness I did use a reduced fat mayo, so that may have contributed to the problem. In the end, it just didn't have the taste I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, but let me make a recommendation. To speed this process up and eliminate the need for overnight refrigeration assemble the ingredients in reverse order and heat up the honey! Honey and lemon first. Microwave on high until honey/lemon is hot and very fluid. Then add mustard and mix. (I reversed the quantities. I like Dijon better, a personal thing) Then mayo and mix well. The residual heat from the honey ends with a slightly warm sauce, but without a 12 hour delay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really good sauce... Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Easy. Quick. Tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Burk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My 16 year old daughter is a honey mustard freak. She dips everything into honey mustard... even pizza. This is her favorite. It's so good, she told a local restaurant owner about it and now he wants me to bring some in so he can add it to a couple of his sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNECLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this with 1 TBSP Jack Daniels mustard, 2 TBSP brown spicy mustard and fat free mayo because that is what I had on hand. It was very yummy. The kids loved it. With the fat free mayo, I had to stir it a lot. Next time, I will use the blender or food processor because the fat free mayo gets chunky. Otherwise, this one is a keeper for chicken tenders on family night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marie Downour

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Grove, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this for my son and it tastes similar to McDonalds dip. I would prefer a little kick to mine to liven it up. I will be adding some cayenne or New Orleans seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is amazing! It was my first time making my own dipping sauce and I was not disappointed. I agree with what another reviewer had said; it does taste similar to Applebees honey mustard. I did not and would not change a thing with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States