Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I did not have the onions so I did not add them but I thought it was perfect without them. I have always been kind of picky about honey mustard sauce and this one is exactly what i have been looking for. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe. I have used it a few times myself in the kitchen! So glad to see it here on AR! Thanks for sharing it xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So. Good. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I keep some of this in the fridge at all times. It's good the day you make it, but it really is better the next day. I usually add a little more yellow mustard to it because we prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Best dipp'n sauce ever!!! Having it tonight with bloomin onions, can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is soooo good! I've made this several times & we just love it! Thanks JILLENA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I am always looking for quick and easy recipes that I don't have to ship in ingredients for....this was just PERFECTION! Just made up a fresh batch in preparation for tomorrow nights BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I didn't care for this. I had a feeling the yellow mustard was going to be overpowering and it was. In retrospect I would probably have used 2 1/2 T of Dijon and 1/2 T of yellow. All I tasted was mustard. In fairness I did use a reduced fat mayo, so that may have contributed to the problem. In the end, it just didn't have the taste I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, but let me make a recommendation. To speed this process up and eliminate the need for overnight refrigeration assemble the ingredients in reverse order and heat up the honey! Honey and lemon first. Microwave on high until honey/lemon is hot and very fluid. Then add mustard and mix. (I reversed the quantities. I like Dijon better, a personal thing) Then mayo and mix well. The residual heat from the honey ends with a slightly warm sauce, but without a 12 hour delay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really good sauce... Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States