Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great recipe, the only change that I made was that I did not refrigerate the mixture for 8 hours as suggested. Instead I whisked the mixture vigorously and then stored it in the freezer (while I was preparing some Southwester Egg Rolls a recipe also found on this site) for about 15 minutes and then I brought out the mixture and whisked it vigorously again for about 1 minute and then served it. Also another option is to substitute Coarse Stone Ground Dijon mustard instead of regular Dijon mustard to add texture. My family thought it was great! Especially my son the picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
It was okay. Seemed to be missing something and was a little one-dimensional. Maybe I'll try again and add some dry mustard as well or a little hot sauce or horseradish to give a little more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DalayceN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yummy with ham or on sandwiches. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is NEARLY spot-on to what you find at a restaurant! I have been searching for a while to find one that matches perfect. You won't find this in your local grocery store. I give it a 4.5 (just short of a 5 star) based on the following: Only thing with my taste preferences- too much honey in this recipe! Start with 1 Tbsp! I found I had to add more mustard(s) & mayo to keep it from being TOO sweet. I'd say this is an absolute keeper- just start with 1 Tbsp. of honey & add more as needed for desired taste. THANK YOU!!! I am SO happy to have found the recipe for my favorite dipping sauce! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
The results of following the recipe exactly was VERY good but preferring it a little sweeter I gave 1 tbsp more of honey than the recipe called for and, for us, it was perfect. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We use this as a dressing for salad with a bit less mayo. I use lemon, or ACV, to thin it out. One of the easiest recipes and helps us to eat more salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is by far the best homemade honey mustard sauce that I have made. This time I didn't have enough mayo so I used some Miracle Whip as well. It still was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeteelme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was so simple and quick and it was very popular at dinner time with the chicken tenderloins. I will definitely make it again. Yum for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious! I loved this and my kids loved it too! We will definitely make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Loved it! We didn't have Dijon mustard so I used "Sweet and Hot" mustard. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States