Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
1/12: i halved it and didn't have yellow mustard, i used honey mustard. it was very good and great with the chicken fingers that i make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe is tops!! I use it with the Mini Crescent Dogs, Green Bean Fries and Blooming Onion recipes from this site. Even plain french fries go well with it. It's great on ham sandwiches too! Definitely make it a day ahead to let the flavors meld. I've got a "honey tooth" so I added another Tbls. of honey just for my taste. Thanks Jillena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
In a word.....FANTASTIC!!! Thanks so much for this recipe. My husband and I both loved it. Used with home-made deep fried chicken fingers the first night and then fried shrimp the second night. This is a keeper! Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made this and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
So simple, quick and the best Honey Mustard I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brodysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Followed the recipe verbatim...WOW this mustard was amazing! It was even better the next day, so make it ahead of time if you can. Thanks Jillena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Thought it was great. I added some salt, pepper, and a clove of crushed garlic to give it some extra zing. Would have been ok without but the consensus in the kitchen was that it could do with a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really easy to make, I used salad dressing as I didn't have mayo left. Turned out yummy, I like it a little sweeter so added a tad more honey. Tastes great, will leave in the fridge to set and serve with roasted sweet potato salad. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
We’re well into Stone Crab Claw season here in SW Florida and these bad boys just cry out for a mustard dipping sauce. There is another recipe on AR for this sauce that I’ve tried and loved but I was in the mood to experiment with something different. Right off the bat I knew this one would be too sweet for our tastes so I reduced the honey by nearly half. Still, Hubs found it a little sweet, tho’ I was fine with it. My problem was that I found this a little heavy on the yellow mustard. Not a bad sauce, but it would be much improved by reducing both the honey and the yellow mustard. Start out with small amounts of each. You can always add more, but you can’t take it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States