Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made 1/2 size of this recipe two days ago to test it with grilled chicken breast. I didn't have Dijon, so I substituted with Safeway Stone Ground Horseradish mustard. No time to refrigerate, but it was still super delicious. So yummy that I made more last night to dip the chilled leftovers in. Would be great as a sandwich spread too. I am certain I will be making this often. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love this honey mustard!!! It's the closest recipe I have found so far to Lee's Famous Recipe honey mustard:) My son and I dip pretzel sticks in it, and I can't wait to actually make some chicken strips to dip in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe last night, found it to be easy and delicious. I added a bit of garlic powder which added a bit more flavor. All in all excellent sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
reduced mayo, but with that change it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Just made this with yellow and Guldens spicy mustard plus an extra squirt of honey. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made this fantastic dipping sauce tonight and it was fantastic!! I didn't have time to chill it, as one other reviewer commented. It was delicious! I served it with some crunchy baked pork chops. A perfect combo. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really easy and tasty. We only have Dijon so that's all I used. Found it a wee bit sweet so added a little regular white vinegar. Will cut back on the honey just a little the next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Perfect accompniment to my favorite grilled chicken, mushroom and sauted onion sandwich. Tastes like the sandwich at the famous pie resturant that I order every time I go there. Thank you so much Jillena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
There is no need for the Dijon or the lemon juice in my opinion. We loved it without! It is identical to the same served at restaurants. Sorry - never been a fan of Dijon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have never been a fan of honey mustard but I am now! My husband adores this recipe for salad and chicken! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States