Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Perfect, perfect, perfect! I can't believe with so few ingredients I've finally found what I was looking for - restaurant quality honey mustard sauce. I love chicken fingers, but can never find a good honey mustard sauce in the grocery store - they all taste terrible. I took a chance on this and am glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was great! Reminded me of applebees honey mustard!!! Yummy!!...I added a little bit more honey to sweeten it up a little bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Delicious! I made this recipe at last minute to accompany sausage rolls. Although I didnt leave it overnight, it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Amazing! I have made this dip twice now for chicken wraps and my whole family loves it. My husband doesn't even like mustard, but he loves this dip. I made it exactly as written no changes. We decided to marinade and baste some chicken with this dip as we were grilling. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
We’re well into Stone Crab Claw season here in SW Florida and these bad boys just cry out for a mustard dipping sauce. There is another recipe on AR for this sauce that I’ve tried and loved but I was in the mood to experiment with something different. Right off the bat I knew this one would be too sweet for our tastes so I reduced the honey by nearly half. Still, Hubs found it a little sweet, tho’ I was fine with it. My problem was that I found this a little heavy on the yellow mustard. Not a bad sauce, but it would be much improved by reducing both the honey and the yellow mustard. Start out with small amounts of each. You can always add more, but you can’t take it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very nice balance of honey/mustard flavor. I didn't have Dijon mustard, so I used all yellow mustard. I don't like to modify recipes the first time that I try them, but I don't keep Dijon on hand and wanted honey mustard with the chicken fingers I was making for dinner. It was good when first made, but I agree with the observation that it improves overnight, so I would recommend that if you want the best flavor, make this a day ahead. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I tried this last night after refrigerating a few hours - and it was gross. Tasted like mayo & mustard (which reminds me of potato salad). After that initial tasting I added one more tbsp of honey. Just had some with leftover chicken and it was fantastic! Lesson learned - LET IT SIT OVERNIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I was making chicken strips and cottage fries for the grandkids. The oldest (7), Austin asked for honey mustard dipping sauce. So we hopped on AR for a quick simple recipe and this was just what we needed. I had almost ½ c. of mayo left in a qt jar so I added what we needed to make it and had Austin add the rest of the ingredients to the jar. Then he shook it for all he was worth for about 2 min. maybe 3. This was his review of your sauce JILLENA. Awesome!! Better then Mc D’s. Keep in mind how important McD’s is to a seven year old. Everyone for the 19 mo old to the 82 yr old liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, but let me make a recommendation. To speed this process up and eliminate the need for overnight refrigeration assemble the ingredients in reverse order and heat up the honey! Honey and lemon first. Microwave on high until honey/lemon is hot and very fluid. Then add mustard and mix. (I reversed the quantities. I like Dijon better, a personal thing) Then mayo and mix well. The residual heat from the honey ends with a slightly warm sauce, but without a 12 hour delay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great sauce and even better with cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States