Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this to go with pigs-in-a-blanket (Piggy Wiggys on this site) and it was perfect! Added a dash of ground cayenne to give it a kick. Besides that, followed recipe as written. Will use this for lots of apps and other dippers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love it. Used it on some sausage cheese rolls. Like one other reviewer, I added a little cayenne for kick. Second time I made, I didn't have any lemon juice so used same amount of vinegar and it came out just as good. Thanks. Second review: Still love this stuff. Tried with 1/4 tsp. dry mustard mixed first with the mayo to blend then added and mixed rest of ingredients. Even better as everyone said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was the best my grandchildren went crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Good. I didn't have lemon so I omitted that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good! I might make thicker to use as a sandwich spread. We served it over Salmon Cakes II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent! I used half reg mustard and half spicey brown. Just the right mixture for me,replacing the baby rays honey mustard dip that was nasty and went in the trash after one taste. . I should have known that there would be a great recipe here. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
delicious, just like the one I buy at the mall pretzel stores. will use with pretzels and other appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a delicious honey mustard. I didn't change a thing (very unusual for me *grin*). Someone said that it was too sweet and to start with 1 T honey, I found the 2 T honey to be just right. The addition of the lemon juice really brigtens it up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Im not a mayo person at all... was very iffy about making this sauce but i decided to give it a shot after seeing all the positive reviews and im glad i did make it. It was a great sauce to go to with the brown sugar smokies. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and heated up the honey and lemon juice before i mixed everything else in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yum! Made this yesterday to serve with sausage balls and what a great combination! http://allrecipes.com/recipe/sausage-balls-2/detail.aspx I know I will make this again and use it with a lot of others foods. Thanks Jillena for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States