Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Pretty darn good, but it DID take quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is very good. I put the chicken and the veggies on the same skewers. It didn't burn. We loved this. My husband said it was better than teriyaki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I am in love with this recipe! Definitely double it or at least set some aside for brushing on the chicken when you're grilling it. After 8 hours of marinating this is most wonderful, moist chicken. My husband is more of a steak or pork chop fan but he loves this chicken enough to request it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I loved it & so did my picky family. It was really quick to mix up the marinade & they were really tender & juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I didn't marinade the chicken as long as I should have... but I did marinade the veggies overnight & they were really good! I really should have marinated the chicken overnight! I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We loved these kabobs! I minced the garlic and added it to the marinade, and doubled the amount of marinade like a reviewer suggested (thank you!). We added pineapple and mushrooms to the veggies and I also threw in some thawed cooked shrimp. We barely had the 2 hours to marinate it and it was delicious, but next time I'm going to give it a little longer. I like the suggestion of grilling the meat separately from the vegetables..I've done it before and it works well. I marinated the chicken separately from the veggies because I just hate raw chicken touching anything. This is a keeper! I think it would be great on a pork tenderloin, going to give it a try this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Greatly enjoyed this recipe! Added slightly more honey and slightly less soy sauce to taste. Overall, we were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Loved it and make repeatedly. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I thought it was Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My husband (who is very picky) and I LOVE this recipe. I always double the marinade, but follow the rest of the recipe to a T. It makes great leftovers and is easy to adjust for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluestocking7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States