Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Definitely doubled the marinade but hands down my new favorite chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made these for a light dinner and they were wonderful. My recommendation would be to triple the marinade amount. Put the meat (I used beef) in a zip lock bag and the veggies (red bell pepper, red onion, mushrooms) in another and let them marinate for about 8 hours. Soaked the skewers in water to avoid burning. Left one portion of marinade aside to use during cooking. They were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made these twice (so far). They are easy to prep in advance and toss onto the grill as needed. They were an excellent alternative to hotdogs and hamburgers for the adults during my son's 2nd birthday party at the park. My teenaged neice asked if I would make these for her high school graduation party. So there you go, teenage girl approved! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Really yummy! I supplemented the honey for maple syrup and the chicken turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
They had a good flavor but marinating the chicken with the vegitables is not a good idea.... It gave my boyfriend food posiening :( We marinated them for about 4 hours and the flavor was good had to add some hoisen sause on them when done and plated but about 6 am my boyfriend was deathly sick went to doctor and found out he had food poisening. so dont marinate veggies with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were truly delicious! I just made them tonight for dinner on my Jenn-Air range. I had a plumber working at my house and he couldn't resist asking me for one! I obliged and made one guy a happy plumber! As others recommended I doubled the marinade and reserved some for dipping sauce and put some on my Jasmine rice. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I just loved it! And so did the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I actually used the recipe to make fajitas. I mixed the sauce as directed (omit garlic) and marinated chicken and shrimp in one bowl and peppers and onions in another bowl, saving s little bit of sauce to add while cooking. Then I fried the chicken and shrimp then the veggies for a few mins, adding the extra sauce. It made a delicious fajita sauce! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States