Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by GFCF Mom
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazingly good! I took others advice and cooked the meat and veggies separate. I wish I had made rice. It would be perfect on top of a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Tried this last night - really good. I'm sure I'll 'use the base' again and add some 'extra touches' like I always do. But, it was good 'as is'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstarkey60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I agree with Sous Andy. You have to double the recipe or there isn't enough marinade to cover the chicken. I marinaded the veggies and chicken together per the recipe instructions. I normally don't do that and won't next time. It was kinda messy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I doubled the marinade because it just didn't seem like enough juice and added yellow squash and zucchini to the kebabs. I put the chicken and veggies on separate kebabs too. I only marinated it for about 4 hours and it was perfect! Even my 3 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I've made this several times now. I usually make a double batch and save some for brushing after it's all cooked. Very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I did double the marinade and used a large glass dish. It was great flavor and extremely juicy. Will try this again! Paired with some grilled pineapple, it was a tasty and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I use this recipe once a month or so, and have done full chicken breasts and breasts sliced into tenders. It's easy to experiment with other spices, and I usually add some Cajun seasoning for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very yummy! Just don't put your grill on high and leave them on for too long, they might blacken a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These are so delicious and tender. Don't pack them too tight on the skewers or they won't cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These were good. Instead of making kabobs, I baked chicken tenders in the sauce at 375 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States